Happy Anniversary, Baby

25735_1435423807777_1298421210_31270215_712145_n

I remember always wondering what people meant when they said, “I love you more today than the day I married you” (said with a rough sarcastic tone). Now that we have been married three years I am understanding that statement. It is true that love grows over the years. I still vividly remember that surfboard I hit you with on our first date. Nowadays, as you know, I don’t hit you with my surfboard but with my arms when I roll over in my sleep. I bet you never thought you would have to deal with that. Ha. I know our love will continue to grow.

And with the birth of our firstborn child, Abigail, we are starting a new chapter. I commit to you and Abby that I will strive to be the best husband and father ever. I think as we look at our new blessing from the Lord, we will learn how to love like we never have before. I will keep growing in my love for you and my love for Abby.

We really have been through a lot in the three years we have been married. With your year long struggle with your undiagnosed health issues, changing jobs, moving, and changing churches. Through it all we have laugh, cried, fought, and ask a whole lot of questions. The one constant is we always knew we will stay together forever. My commitment to you is I will always love you, support you, and even take care of your demon-possessed cats!

I love you, baby! And I am so happy to be married to you!

Your Husband,

Bryan

2 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary, Baby

Leave a comment